About Us

The PRAIRIE GOLD LACROSSE LEAGUE (PGLL) was established in 2001 by Randy Trobak (Saskatoon) and Barry Stewart (Moose Jaw). They had a vision to bring box lacrosse back to the province of Saskatchewan for individuals to continue playing at a Junior (17-21 years old) to Senior (21+) competitive level.Ths sport has been up and down but is looking forward to a bright future with the Saskatchewan Rush now been apart of this great province.



PGLL Board of Directors is established to make sure that the league follows the policy manual. The Board of Directors are voted on by the General Managers at the AGM which is usually held in March with the scheduling meeting.



Commissioner: Chris Lesanko 306.581.9993

Vice - Commissioner: Darcie Saunders 306.229.4356

Discipline Commissioner: Nick Lesanko 306.539.4799

Treasure: Jody Schmeltzer 306.529.7288

Referee In Chief: Devon Hack 306.539.5453

Tournament Chair: Jeff Kitts 306.690.5363

Marketing Director: Mark Peterson



The PGLL obeys the standard CLA rules and regulations but they also have their own policy manual as well. Zero tolerance for any abuse on and off the floor that disrespects officials, coaches, players and the fans is not tolerated! The PGLL has seen the overall decrease in major penalties since the suspensions have been tracked and recorded. Providing consistency is what we strive for and we are looking at having a coaching and officiating development session to try to solve some issues earlier in the season to optimize fairness and fun for everybody involved with the Sport of Lacrosse.



RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

Get Started

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

Get Started

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

Get Started

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

Get Started