Major Lacrosse Programs

Prairie Gold Lacrosse League (PGLL)

The Prairie Gold Lacrosse League was established in 2001 to provide players with an opportunity to advance their skills after the minor level. The PGLL provides individuals with the opportunity advance their skills and many have gone on to play at a collegiate or pro-level. The PGLL not only develops players but it also gives officials and coaches an opportunity at a high caliber level to advance their knowledge and skills. This provides strong dividends to the Saskatchewan Lacrosse Association as many members in the senior division contribute back to Lacrosse as volunteers, coaches or officials. The PGLL is currently in a revitalization stage. New Board of Directors, website, logo and clothing merchandise has been established and a strategic plan will be developed in February of 2015 to provide consistency and steady growth for years to come.

For more information on the Prairie Gold Lacrosse League please contact Chris Lesanko, PGLL Commissioner, via email at or Bridget Pottle, SLA Executive Director, at 306.780.9216 or via email at

Swat Junior B (Tier 1) Box Lacrosse Program

The Saskatchewan SWAT is a Junior B Tier 1 box lacrosse team that features the best junior box lacrosse players in the province. It is the only elite junior team in Saskatchewan and provides an excellent sports entertainment experience for all ages. The team was founded in 2007 and joined the Rocky Mountain Lacrosse League (RMLL). The RMLL is divided into two divisions (north and south).

The SWAT belongs to the North Division, along with: the Edmonton Warriors, NAMLC Crude, Red Deer Rampage and Sherwood Park Titans.

The South Division consists of: the Calgary Chill, Calgary Mountaineers, Calgary Shamrocks, Manitoba Gryphons, Okotoks Marauders and Rockyview Silvertips.

For more information on the SWAT program please contact Randy Trobak, SLA Box Sector Chair, via email at or Bridget Pottle, SLA Executive Director, at 306.780.9216 or via email at